WhatsApp has more than two billion users worldwide. The company provides innovative services to keep it at the forefront of the technology world and provide users with state-of-the-art facilities by eliminating their problems.
We’ve been telling you about the secret features of WhatsApp before today. We will notify you about a part that you are hardly aware of; you can be with any group or friend after using this feature. You can continue the conversation by removing the chat from the inbox.
How is that possible?
How to separate or hide chat from inbox
You can do this in two ways; the first way is by clicking and holding any group or friend’s number, then the above three options, PIN, Delete, and Archive option, will appear.
Read more: How to delete a message sent three months ago on WhatsApp from you and your friend?
If you click on the Archive option, it will not appear in the group or friend’s chat inbox but will appear as a particular folder.
The archive will appear at the top of the chat list, even above the pinned chat, which you can open to read and chat.
The second method
Go to Settings and click on the chat menu, where the chat history will appear at the bottom, open it, and see Export, Archive All, Clear All, and Delete All Chat.
Also read: WhatsApp is possible to use without a smartphone, learn how
After clicking on Archive All Chat, the chat of all the numbers in the inbox will go to the archive.
How to remove chat from the archive
You have to go to Settings, Chat option, and turn on the Archive chat option, after which the Archive option will come up; by clicking on it, you can bring the chat to the inbox.